How to Raise Funds for Herb School?

10 replies [Last post]
M Sloan's picture
M Sloan

As many of you know, I've been doing good work with my self-taught healing skills wherever I go in the world for awhile now. I advise my friends and loved ones in herbal applications and general healing advice, I use this knowledge to rehabilitate sick animals, and I was most recently living in Guatemala teaching Agriculture and introductory herbal medicine to children that are likely to always be isolated from cash and medical resources outside of the nature around them and what knowledge they possess.

Herbal medicine has become a real part of my use in the greater world yet I'm severely limited by my lack of education.

I've come upon an opening in my schedule this coming Spring through Fall seasons--the duration of herb school in the Northeast School of Botanical Medicine. I wont have the opportunity to study in any of the following years as the teacher, 7Song, is taking a year off next year, and I'm planning on going to grad school next (--doesn't coincide with the herb school calendar). So I realized: if I'm gonna go to herb school, now's the time!

In order to go, I need to raise up $3,500 for tuition (plus get a junker of a car and new parts to get it running:+$1,500? I swear, I can do that on that--I've done it before. I fix my own cars.)-- so, $5,000 total, within the coming weeks so I can register to go to herb school for this Spring. I just spoke to 7Song and he said there are only a few slots left, so this is very time-sensitive.